Where My Daily Hurdles End + Mini Bag Review

Since I started following make-up, fashion and lifestyle bloggers and youtubers I created a routine for myself to escape my daily problems and for a little while take some time for some of my passions: beauty, fashion and traveling.

I love this community and all it has to offer, people coming together from different cultures sharing their views and creating a diverse environment where anyone can come and look for advice on how to apply make-up and what is worth purchasing as well as how to style our outfits so that we can be eternally fabulous in our own way.

What I love even more is that each of us is bringing a new perspective, that we can all contribute in some way to this community and although it took quite a long time for me to do this I decided to face my fear of not being a professional, or a make-up artist, or a stylist and put my opinion out there (or here to be more precise).

I hope for those of you who are as passionate as I am that my posts will come in handy when you wish to make practical decisions when purchasing make-up products or fashion accessories and that you will always find this a space of relaxation so that you too, like me, can spend some time in a place where you feel like you belong to a community of wonderful people.

For my first post, I decided to show you a bag that I absolutely love and adore and that is definitely a classic, but unique piece in my wardrobe. For my daily errands, I usually use quite a large bag, my taste is best reflected by tote bags since they can fit quite a lot and carrying a laptop is not something any bag can do, but when I am going out for a coffee or just hanging out with my friends I don’t need to carry so many things with me so I prefer a smaller bag such as this one.

image1_79.jpg

This bag is from TOUS and it is called the (get ready for it) Medium beige-taupe Leather Rene Camille Crossbody Bag and I adore it mainly because it can fit everything I need inside and it wears beautifully. It has a price tag of £159 which in my opinion can definitely be justified by the quality of the bag, how good it wears in time and its versatility.

At first I thought it was going to get dirty quite easily since it is in such a light colour, but I have been wearing it for about 5 months now and I can see a tiny bit of transfer from jeans, but not a lot compared to what I was expecting. Apart from that, the craftsmanship is wonderful, the stitching is flawless and the handle is adjustable so it is quite versatile for any height.

image4.JPG

I took some photos to show you what I can fit inside it, I never stuff it with a lot of things mainly because it comfortably fits everything I need, but that could also be because I don’t carry a lot of things with me when I go out.

image2_107.jpg

As you can see I have inside my WH Smith small diary in case I need to check my meetings or schedule one and my sunglasses which I have for quite a while and I cannot remember where I bought. It also fits my cardholder from Accessorize (love this one to bits, it fits so many cards, I have about 7 at all times and it doesn’t even look stuffed), my Parfois pouch where I hold cash and coins as well as a mini size of the Too Faced Liquid Lipstick in Chihuahua and my Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer in shade 01. These are some of the items that I usually have with me, but if it happens that I need a compact or a pack of tissues these too fit without any problem.

image3_254.jpg

Overall I love this bag, the combination of colours is so up my street, I can wear it with anything and it will look good, either for a casual look or a more sophisticated one, but I tend to wear it mainly for going out during the day as I think it would be too big for a night out.

imagedasda2_203.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my review and that this gives you some inspiration when you are looking for a day-to-day bag. Thank you for reading and until next time I hope you have a wonderful week!

 

Items Mentioned:

TOUS Rene Camille Bag http://www.tous.com/gb/handbags/crossbody-bags/camille-129

WH Smith Diary https://www.whsmith.co.uk/products/whsmith-2017-18-a6-silver-academic-mid-year-diary-week-to-view/38790522

Accessorize Cardholder http://uk.accessorize.com/view/product/uk_catalog/acc_1,acc_1.3/2902300100 (I could not find the exact one I have, but I  linked a similar design)

Parfois Pouch https://www.parfois.com/en/collection/picnic-plain-cosmetic-purse/?id=51&idp=202332

Too Faced Liquid Lipstick in Chihuahua http://www.debenhams.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/prod_10701_10001_154614007799_-1

Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer http://www.boots.com/bourjois-radiance-reveal-concealer

Leave a Reply

